Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.



Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Members Galleries Master Your Vision Galleries 5Contest Categories 5Winners Galleries 5ANPAT Galleries 5 The Winners Editor's Choice Portfolios Recent Photos Search Contest Info Help News Newsletter Join us Renew Membership About us Retrieve password Contact us Contests Vouchers Wiki Apps THE NIKONIAN™ For the press Fundraising Search Help!
More5

Annotate-Uploader

From Nikonians Wiki - FAQs, Photo Glossary, Good Photo Locations, Help

Jump to: navigation, search

Annotate allows exporting annotated images (JPEGs with annotations drawn) to Nikonians galleries. This allows you to share annotated images with other members of the Nikonians.org community. Annotate also allows you to upload images from your local drive to Nikonians galleries or your private album on Nikonians.

To upload your images to your album or public Nikonians gallery, just click the “Upload images” button in Annotate main screen (shown while you are in Annotate mode when no images is loaded) or press Ctrl+U. If you want to upload the image you are currently working on, press Ctrl+Shift+U. You can also invoke uploader from the Browse tab from a context menu after a right click.

This is the uploader screen:

UploadForm.jpg

To upload images, just drag and drop them to the uploader window, or press the Browse button and select one or more images.

You need to specify either a category at Nikonians galleries or a personal album. Albums can be also private. Album has precedence, so if you select an album, category will be ignored.

Annotate allows you to streamline the uploading process further by creating a new album when uploading a batch of photos. To create a new album, expand the Albums dropdown and select “Create a new album”

Upload_CreateAlbum.jpg

When you hit “Upload” button, the uploader starts uploading your images. It shows you upload progress.

Upload_Progress.png

After the upload completes, Annotate will open the upload queue with the uploaded images waiting to be processed in your web browser. This step is equal to the last step when you are uploading images via your web browser.

NOTE: In case your browser does not remember your Nikonians login, Nikonians galleries will ask you to log-in in your browser after upload is complete. When this happens, just enter your credentials and click the “link” link under Upload button in uploader to re-open the upload queue in your browser.

  • This page was last modified on 12 May 2010, at 09:59.
  • This page has been accessed 3,442 times.

G